Monday, April 5, 2010

whats a rant?

Photobucket
FashionRoadkill


Erin is totally encapsulating the way I wish I looked today. Instead, I am rugged up trying to avoid the rain...
on an up note, it's cold, which always makes me smile.

Feeling a little disgruntled by the shopping opportunities in my hometown today, so I went to the uni to people watch, which is always both intriguing and inspiring. It's truly amazing how many people wear heels to class, by the way. Whatever. Spent about 45 mins in (dreaded) Diva today, before deciding that cheap jewelery is always just knockoff of designer stuff (duh jess!) and that you can only wear it for about 10 minutes before attached body part goes green anyway, so victory for my wallet!

Spent the rest of the afternoon applying for better jobs, as I am absurdly poor and need cash stat to support my online shopping habit. Net-a-porter, why do you have to be so expensive and irresistible.

Happy Tuesday :)

P.S. Sorry, just read this back and realized that I sound like a total, wingey bitch. I have like a thousand assignments due before the end of the week, and I'm taking my frustration out on you wonderful people and for that I am sorry.
Cheer up emo kid!!
:)

2 comments:

  1. lol...I love reading your blog! That picture of Erin is so cool! I've been trying to save up my money but it's so hard!! xoxoxoxoxo

    ReplyDelete